Online Resources for Green Remodeling

  1. PDF: Links to Online Resources for Green Remodeling
  2. PDF: Home_assessment_form_REGREEN Remodeing
  3. PDF: ASID Guide to Ecolabels 2011
  4. PDF: BNI Presentation

 

American Tree Farm System (ATFS) – treefarmsystem.org

ASID – asid.org

ASID e-learning courses – asiduni.org

ASID Guide to Ecolabels – asid.org/content/asid-guide-ecolabels

Better World Shopper – betterworldshopper.com

BuildingGreen – buildinggreen.com

Building Science – buildingscience.com

California Air Resources Board (CARB) – arb.ca.gov

Catalog Choice – catalogchoice.org

Consumer Reports – consumerreports.org

Cradle to Cradle (C2C) – c2certified.org

Database of State Incentives (DSIRE) – dsireusa.org

Declare – declareproducts.com

Earth911 – earth911.com

EcoLogo – ecologo.org

ecoScorecard – ecoscorecard.com

Energy Star program – energystar.gov

Energy Yardstick – energystar.gov/index.cfm?fuseaction=home_energy_yardstick.showgetstarted

Environmental Building News – buildinggreen.com/news/index.cfm

Environmental Stewardship Program (ESP) – greencabinetsource.org

Environmental Working Group – ewg.org

Environmentally Preferable Product program (EPP) – scscertified.com

EPEAT – epeat.net

FloorScore – rfci.com

Fooducate – fooducate.com

Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) – fsc.org

Good Guide – goodguide.com

Green Builder Advisor – greenbuildingadvisor.com

Green Home Guide – greenhomeguide.com

Green Label and Green Label Plus – carpet-rug.com

Green Performance Standards – specifygreen.com

Green Products Standard – greenproductsstandard.com

GREENGUARD – greenguard.org

GreenSeal – greenseal.org

GreenSpec – greenspec.buildinggreen.com

Green Squared – greensquaredcertified.com

GreenSwitch – greenswitch.tv

Greenwashing 7 Sins – sinsofgreenwashing.org

Healthy Building Network – healthybuilding.net

Healthy Child Healthy World – HealthyChild.org

Homeowners manual – nahbrc.com

Home Solar Panels: Pros, Cons, and Hidden Costs – Expertise.com/home-and-garden

Indoor Advantage – scscertified.com

Interior Design Continuing Education Council (IDCEC) – idcec.org

iRecycle – earth911.com/irecycle

LEED rating systems and professional credentials – usgbc.org/leed

LEEDuser leeduser.com

Legal Harvest – scscertified.com

level – levelcertified.org

Nambudripad’s Allergy Elimination Techniques (NAET) – naet.com

National Fenestration Rating Council (NFRC) – nfrc.org

OEKO-TEX – oeko-tex.com

Perkins+Will Precautionary List – transparency.perkinswill.com

Pharos Project – pharosproject.net

Recycled Content program – scscertified.com

REGREEN – regreenprogram.org

REGREEN case studies – regreenprogram.org/case-studies

REGREEN education – regreenprogram.org/learning-programs

REGREEN Strategy Generator – regreenprogram.org/resources/strategy-generator

REGREEN Trained – regreenprogram.org/learning-programs/certificate

Safecoat – afmsafecoat.com

Save Water America – savewateramerica.com

Seafood Watch – montereybayaquarium.org/cr/seafoodwatch.aspx

SMaRT Sustainable Product Standard – mts.sustainableproducts.com

Story of Stuff – storyofstuff.org

Sustainable Choice program – scscertified.com

Sustainable Forestry Initiative (SFI) – sfiprogram.org

Sustainable Product Certification – ulenvironment.com

U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) – energy.gov

U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) – eia.gov

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) – epa.gov

U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC) – usgbc.org

Water calculator – h2oconserve.org

WaterSense – epa.gov/watersense

Window attachments – windowattachments.org